Program schedule ‘Ambush Radio’

Live Streaming

Newsbreak 9/12/22

Kudos to George, the founder of Ambush Radio – we miss you, man R.I.P.

Turn on, Tune in & Stay Tuned 📻

Note: Scroll down for weekday schedule

Weekend Special

Fri, Sat & Sun

Like us on FB 

Disckonnection with DJ Dis©konnect: 14.00-16.00 GR/13.00-15.00 CET/12.00-14.00 UK/World. Urban mix of Dub, Rock, Punk, Indie, Hip-Hop and Electronic served raw ^_^ – these are older sessions with an eternally fresh rising sign 😎 

Random Drops wth DJ Dis©konnect : 16.00-17.00 GR/15.00-16.00 CET/14.00-15.00 UK/World. Description:These are random mixes depending on Disckonnect’s mood. Btw, this one is called ‘Mods’ for a reason 😉- do not miss!

Dubhead with Dr Dubhead from Berlin: 17.00-18.00 GR/16.00-17.00 CET/15.00-16.00 UK/World. Description: Top class Deep Dub from dubmaster Dr Dubhead

Urban Noise with George Bairachtaris: 18.00-19.00 GR/17.00-18.00 CET/16.00-17.00 UK/

Turn it up- don’t touch that dial!

‘Budenzauber Sessions’ with k.e.r.l (Friday & Saturday): 19.00-21.00 GR/18.00-20.00 CET/17.00-19.00 UK/World. Description: Budenzauber is produced by k.e.r.l., a Berlin based musician & Radio J. His sessions are also accommodated by local DE alternative radio stations on FM- he mixes a wide range of music genres ranging from Rock to Electronic. Enjoy!

Crashing the Party with Marc & Miriam– all the way from the USA (Sunday): 19.00-21.00 GR/18.00-20.00 CET/17.00-19.00 UK/World. Description: CRASHING THE PARTY blows a hole into any preconceived notions of Doo-Wop – original vocal group music. Hosts Marc and Miriam spin rarities and obscurities from their respective collections of shellac in unscripted wild rides that are sure to surprise, amuse, and excite the heck out of listeners.

Pump up the volume!

Planet Ladydust with Ladydust: 21.00-22.00 GR/20.00-21.00 CET/19.00-20.00 UK/World. Here comes Planet Vol 118 from the prolific DJ kicking some top class tunes for the masses- do not miss 👍

Disckonnection with DJ Dis©konnect: 22.00-00.00 GR/21.00-23.00 CET/20.00-22.00 UK/World. Urban mix of Dub, Rock, Punk, Indie, Hip-Hop and Electronic served raw 😎

‘Dubhead’ with Dr Dubhead from Berlin: 00.00-01.00 GR/23.00-00.00 CET/22.00-23.00 UK/World. Here’s some more top class Deep Dub from Dr Dubhead– Dubheads stay tuned!

Radiokombinat with Ghostdriver & Sir Frank: 01.00-02.00 GR/00.00-01.00 CET/23.00-00.00 UK/World. ‘Radiokombinat’ has been accommodated by a number of alternative stations in Berlin for the last 20 years. It’s now also being hosted on ‘Ambush Radio’ in its current formation. Description: ‘Radiokombinat is an ‘upscale entertainment show’ as described by its own makers. It is in German language, so if your German isn’t great then just listen to the music 😉 Genres range from very retro style to funk, soul, rock, ska, punk… you name it!

Stay tuned & enjoy!

Vibes & Culture

Ambush Radio Crew

Weekday schedule

Monday to Thursday*

‘Daylight Alert’ Zone

Various upbeat sessions from Ambush Radio DJs to keep you going through the day: 10.00-02.00 GR/09.00-01.00 CET/08.00-00.00 UK/World

‘Night Owl’ Zone

Low key & down tempo stuff with a bit of an edge to it- Ambush Radio DJs will keep you going through the night: 02.00-10.00 GR/01.00-09.00 CET/00.00-08.00 UK/World

*Same goes for the weekend until Weekend Special starts

Stay Tuned & Enjoy!

Like us on FB ^_^

Ambush Radio

Ambush Radio Crew

Dub London: Bassline of a City (it’s restarted this one) : Link

London Calling 40th anniversary: Link

Both exhibitions interrupted cos of Covid-19 :*(

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.